May 17, 2024  
2010-2011 HillBook (Class of 2014) 
2010-2011 HillBook (Class of 2014) [ARCHIVED HILL BOOK]

Political Science

Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Programs of Study

Peter Ubertaccio, Interim Chairperson

R. Finnegan

Associate Professors:
J. Millikan
P. Ubertaccio

Assistant Professors:
W. Ewell
A. Ohanyan
R. Rodgers
B. Scholz

The Department of Political Science offers a major and minor in the discipline.

The mission of the major program in Political Science is to offer students a broadly based core curriculum through which knowledge of the principles and practices of political life, democratic citizenship, and political activity are acquired. The major provides a foundation for graduate work and for careers in law, government service, elective office, journalism, international affairs, education, and related fields.

Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Programs of Study